Adventure is out there! - Reisverslag uit Mexico-stad, Mexico van Rosalie Hutschemaekers - WaarBenJij.nu Adventure is out there! - Reisverslag uit Mexico-stad, Mexico van Rosalie Hutschemaekers - WaarBenJij.nu

Adventure is out there!

Door: Rosalie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rosalie

21 Januari 2014 | Mexico, Mexico-stad

Hi everyone!
I was planning on writing my first blog when I was still in the Netherlands, but of course there was some last-minute packing stress and since I’m now on an 11 hour flight to Mexico-city, I have pleeeeenty of time to write it.

First blog will be in English by the way, so my non-Dutch speaking friends have any idea what I’m saying. The rest of the blogs will probably be in Dutch, so just Google Translate it (because that always give a perfect understandable translation ;).

Let’s first start with the title of this blog: Droom, durf, doe en deel (dream, dare, do and share).
Almost exactly two years ago I returned from my great Budapest adventure as an Erasmus student. This was a dream of mine since I visited my sisters who also lived abroad for a longer period. Ever since returning in the Netherlands again, I have been thinking about travelling more. This year, after finishing my Bachelor’s degree, I decided now is the time to make another big dream come true: a around-the-WORLDTRIP! I dared to take the gap year: first half a year working at LAN Handling Systems and Tilburg University (Front Office and MySIS project) and after that leaving for at least 4,5 months to travel. This morning my parents and eldest sister drove me to the airport and right now I’m somewhere above Canada, so I’m actually doing it! And via this blog and other social media, I’ll try to share this adventure with you.

My travel schedule will be as following:
January, 19 – January, 29: Amsterdam - Mexico-City; visiting Aures. He Is a Mexican friend who I’ve met during my Hungarian language course in Budapest.
January, 29 – March, 1: Mexcico-City – Auckland; I’ll be travelling around in New Zealand for a month.
March, 1 – March, 12: Auckland – Sydney; visiting Danique who is studying in Sydney this semester. We were on the board of Integrand together.
March, 12 – March, 25: Melbourne – Beijing; visiting Taru. She’s is a Finnish friend who was one of my flatmates in Budapest.
March, 25 – April, 5: Beijing – Seoul; visiting Joanne who was also at my board at Integrand and is studying in Seoul.
April, 5 – May, 30: Seoul – Bangkok; the first two weeks I’ll probably do some sort of voluntary work. On the 19th of April Irene (my eldest sister) is coming and together we’ll travel around Southeast Asia (Thailand, Laos, Cambodja, and Vietnam).
After this, I could decide to take the plane home again or decide to stay longer in Asia. We will see!

Of course, also this dream took a lot time to plan it and saying goodbye to everyone at home again is no fun at all. Many thanks to my sorority LudiQue for sending me the sweet cards and also Integrand for being at my farewell party! During my trip I’ll have my ups and downs of course, but I couldn’t agree Anthony Bourdain more:

“If you’re twenty-two, physically fit, hungry to learn and be better, I urge you to travel – as far and as widely as possible. Sleep on floot if you have to. Find out how other people live and eat and cook. Learn from them – wherever you go.” – Anthony Bourdain

Okay, I must admit I do prefer to sleep in an actual bed :P.

Now finishing this blog in Mexico-City after the first day of sightseeing (and still maybe to go!). Just watched the movie “Up”. With this worldtrip I can add pages to my own adventure book and like it is said in the movie: Adventure is out there!!

Love,
Rosalie/Rose/Rosie

  • 21 Januari 2014 - 14:21

    Kim O:

    Hey rosie

    Veel plezier meid!! Ik blijf je volgen...

    Xx kim

  • 22 Januari 2014 - 16:43

    Marieke Hutschemaekers:

    Hoi Rosalie,
    Ik ben benieuwd....
    En...heerlijk dat je vertrokken bent...het is begonnen!
    Een heel goede tijd. Met een hartelijke groet, ook van Maria, Marieke

  • 22 Januari 2014 - 18:33

    Ana:

    One day is definitely today! :)

  • 23 Januari 2014 - 16:13

    Bibi:

    Hey Roos!!
    Heeeeeel veel plezier! Ik kijk uit naar je volgende blogs :)
    Het klinkt al heel erg spannend en avontuurlijk.

    Succes xxx

  • 27 Januari 2014 - 08:31

    Heleen:

    Nu al lekker leesvoer Rosalie! Enjoy, be safe & keep in touch :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rosalie

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 387
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69915

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Januari 2014 - 30 Mei 2014

Around the worldtrip

30 Juli 2011 - 12 Januari 2012

Studeren in Budapest

Landen bezocht: